Wednesday Wing #TwitterTips Change your Twitter Handle, catch all tweets @AlisonW_Editor #wwwblogs

My #twittertips post for @rosieamber1

Rosie Amber

Are you catching all tweets relevant to you? Do you wish you could change your Twitter Handle?

Rosie's Notebook

Alison Williams explains how an easy to find name, set up correctly, REALLY is useful.

Alison Williams

Changing your Twitter username – easy steps

When I first braved Twitter I had absolutely no idea what I was doing. Social media in all its various forms has been a huge learning curve for me. And as time has gone on, I’ve realised that I got some things wrong.

One mistake I made when I set up my Twitter account was with choosing my twitter username/handle. I wanted to use my actual name and unfortunately I have a really common name, so Alison Williams wasn’t available, and neither were any variations using numbers that weren’t far too complicated to use. So I decided to use a capital ‘i’ in place of one of the ‘L’s in Williams…

View original post 447 more words

Leave a Reply

