Cold, cold, cold, oh, please… #FridayFiveChallenge from @rosieamber1

Will Barb buy or pass in this week’s Friday Five Challenge? 🙂

Barb Taub

Dear Amazon,

This week, for the Friday Five Challenge, could you please take me from this:

53c8f5cc67db5

to this?

tumblr_nb0we3OF1E1sodo64o1_400

HIGH: 106F/41CHIGH: 106F/41C

The weather report online is exactly the same every day for the foreseeable future. Basically, we don’t need to worry about turning on the oven because eggs will fry on the sidewalk.

So for Rosie Amber’s Friday Five Challenge, my request is simple—cool me off, Amazon. I think you can guess where my first keyword, frozen, took me. A quick modification led me to Books : Travel : Polar Regions. The choices started with my old favorite, the incredible survival story of Shackleton’s incredible adventures aboard the Endurance. But that would be cheating, right? Luckily, only a bit further along, I was taken by the cover of Island of the Lost: Shipwrecked at the Edge of the World.


Rosie Amber’s Friday Five challenge is to take ONLY FIVE MINUTES to…

View original post 615 more words

Leave a Reply

